Quyang Aongking » 5.CATEGORIES BY RELIGION » Stations of the Cross

The Stations of the Cross sculptures depict the events of Jesus Christ’s final journey in the hours leading up to his crucifixion. Traditionally, there are fourteen stations, each representing a specific event or moment along the Via Dolorosa (Way of Sorrow). These stations include Jesus’ condemnation, carrying of the cross, falls, encounters with his mother Mary, and other figures, and his crucifixion and burial.

Each sculpture in the Stations of the Cross series captures the emotional and physical trials faced by Jesus during his Passion. The sculptures typically depict Jesus in various stages of suffering, anguish, and determination, as well as the reactions of those around him. Artists often imbue these sculptures with intricate detailing and symbolism to convey the profound theological and spiritual significance of each station. Aongking has more sculptures of  Stations of the Cross for you.

Go to Top